Who sits at the round table

The Round Table on Abuse will meet for the first time on Friday with
61 participants. The spectrum ranges from political representatives from the federal and state governments to lawyers and physicians to representatives of churches, schools and victim counseling, as the Federal Ministry for Family Affairs announced in Berlin on Thursday.

The three Federal Ministers Kristina Schroder, Annette Schavan (both CDU) and Sabine Leutheusser-Schnarrenberger (FDP) will chair the roundtable, which will be divided into several working groups.They want to present an interim report by the end of the year, which should contain measures for the prevention of sexual abuse and for dealing with the abuse cases.The first meeting of the committee will be attended by the new Federal Commissioner for the Reappraisal of Child Sexual Abuse, Christine Bergma , also the moderator of the Round Table on Home Education, Antje Vollmer , will participate. Eight association staff members are expected to bring victims' perspectives to the roundtable, including Heinz Hilgers of the German Child Protection League , Anne Lutkes from the German Children's Fund, Eva-Maria Nicolai from the Federal Working Group of Feminist Organizations against Sexual Violence against Girls and Women and Jurgen Witt from the White Ring .The Catholic Church is accompanied by her abuse commissioner, Bishop Stephan Ackermann , the Head of the Catholic Office in Berlin, Prelate Karl Justen , and the German head of the Jesuit order, Stefan Dartmann , represent. For the Evangelical Church in Germany (EKD) will be their Berlin Commissioner Bernhard Felmberg participate.The expertise of various legal associations is sought to clarify legal ies. Among them the German Family Court Day , the German Lawyers Association and the German Association of Judges . Also the President of the Federal Court of Justice, Klaus Tolksdorf , will participate.In addition, seven representatives from family associations, seven from schools and boarding schools, and six physicians are on the list of participants. Also represented are six state ministers, the leading municipal associations through their federal association, and eight members of the Bundestag from all parliamentary groups.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.